The Canaries had to share the points with the Aiglons on Sunday during the 12th day of L1 (1-1). A result greatly influenced by the arbitration decisions of Mr. Letexier.
Between anger and disbelief, Antoine Kombouaré had a lot to say about the arbitration of Mr. Letexier last Sunday after a Nice-Nantes concluded on the parity score of 1-1. Joined on the scoreboard in additional time, on a penalty converted by Nicolas Pépé and following a hand in the box from Jean-Charles Castelletto, the FCN had earlier in the meeting deplored a double hand from the Azure defender Mattia Viti in the area of truth. Not sanctioned this one. At the heart of the controversy since then, the Breton-born referee explained this Friday to L’Equipe.
« A referee is used to being judged on his technical decisions. But we are less accustomed to being so on his probity and his honesty », First breathes François Letexier, thus returning to the words of the Nantes coach, who after the game questioned the good faith of the refereeing body. While denouncing collective and individual consequences “, the interested party admits all the same a point to his liabilities:” When it ends with so much incomprehension, I necessarily have some responsibility. »
That being said, Mr. Letexier sticks to his guns when it comes to his contested decisions. As for Viti, without possible interpretation, his first hand is not punishable, because fully stuck to the bodynotes the man in black. The second hand is susceptible to interpretation. But I do not sanction it, for two technical criteria: 1. It results from a first contact therefore not punishable, following a clear deflection of the ball, Viti not being able to anticipate the fact that he will come on his second hand, given its high speed and short distance. 2. As he moves his arm inwards, I deduce a desire to reduce his body surface rather than extend it. I was far from the action, but I had confirmation of what I thought after seeing the images ».
The penalty awarded to the Gym is even clearer according to him: “ It cannot be disputed that Jean-Charles Castelletto increases his body surface well to commit a hand. The problem therefore consists in evaluating the influence of Dante’s contact on it. But in my opinion, even after having reviewed the action, there is no elevator. If I sanctioned a hand placed on an opponent in aerial duels, I would whistle them all! ” Expelled for their words towards the referee at the final whistle, Nantes players Alban Lafont and Kader Bamba received one and two suspension matches respectively, plus one suspended on Wednesday. Antoine Kombouaré was summoned by the Disciplinary Committee. He will be heard on November 2.